Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of June 5-6

Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of June 5-6

Zwift is a community-driven platform, so this weekend we selected events which highlight the togetherness we all love. Ride on!

Pride On: Social Ride

As highlighted in my article All About “Pride On” 2021 on Zwift, Zwift has announced its third year of partnering with Athlete Ally to hold a series of Pride On events for the month of June and beyond. Ride and run with friends and allies, as well as LGBTQIA+ Zwifters during special events every Tuesday and Saturday!

Multiple event times, see zwift.com/prideon

Olympic Virtual Series Workout Inspired by Nino Schurter

This is Workout 2: Punchy Climbs, run by Nino Schurter, one of the greatest mountain bikers of all time.  Nino shares tips and tricks on how to overcome punchy climbs, a must for any racer as this where so many races are won and lost!

Multiple event times, see zwift.com/olympic-virtual-series

PretzHELL by AHDR

I was catching up with Tim Searle this week for an upcoming article looking “Behind the Scenes of a Group Ride.”  Tim mentioned this ride: a tough social ride with climbs at around 3.0w/kg, and 2.5w/kg on flat areas. The group stays together around the ride leader, and there are regular regroups to keep everyone together should you fall behind.

Saturday June 5 @ 11PM CEST/10PM BST/5PM EDT/2PM PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2117544

BCN Sunday Ride

It’s always fun to undertake a nice steady group ride on the weekend. We will ride at a 1.5-2w/kg pace, led by BCN ride leader Greg Patmore. 

Sunday June 6 @ 4PM CEST/3PM BST/11AM EDT/8AM PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2118732

adidas X Parley RFTO: group run

We are highlighting this event as it is a for an excellent cause! Please read adidas x Parley Run for the Oceans Announced which explains more.

Sunday June 6 @ 12PM CEST/11AM BST/7AM EDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2093705

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!

About The Author

Tim Perkin

Tim is a six-year cancer survivor who has finally regained and surpassed pre-cancer fitness levels through the intense use of Zwift. For news about good events on Zwift follow him on Twitter @GoZwiftTim.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Free Zwift Trial

Newsletter Subscription

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x