Nelson Mandela International Day Challenge Announced

Nelson Mandela International Day Challenge Announced

Former South African president and civil rights advocate Nelson Mandela dedicated his life to fighting for equality. Nelson Mandela International Day is celebrated each year on his birthday to honor the idea that every individual has the power to transform the world, and to encourage people around the globe to help those in need.

This year, Zwift is raising awareness and funds for the Nelson Mandela Foundation’s Each 1 Feed 1 Initiative which strives to combat poverty throughout South Africa and around the world during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Give here >

Ride Schedule

Nelson Mandela spent 67 years of his life fighting for social justice, so we’ll be riding for 67 minutes as a global community to raise awareness and funds for the #Each1Feed1 campaign. Three 67-minute group rides are scheduled, and Zwifters are encouraged to participate in one or more of the events:

  • July 18 7am SAST/6am BST/July 17 10pm PDT – Douce France
  • July 18 12pm SAST/11am BST/6am EDT – R.G.V.
  • July 18 5pm SAST/4pm BST/8am PDT – Casse-Pattes

Sign up for events here >

Kit Unlock

Complete any event to unlock the Nelson Mandela International Day Challenge Kit!

About The Author

Eric Schlange

Eric runs Zwift Insider in his spare time when he isn't on the bike or managing various business interests. He lives in Northern California with his beautiful wife, two kids and dog. Follow on Strava

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
4 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Marty
Marty
5 days ago

FYI: there is an issue with being awarded the kit but Zwift are aware of this

MarcSA
MarcSA
5 days ago

So how do we get the kit ?

Marty
Marty
5 days ago
Reply to  MarcSA

Zwift said they’ll be in touch when it’s sorted

CharlesG
CharlesG
3 days ago

Got the email from zwift that the kit would be in out garage with the latest update. Made the update, benn out & back in but still no kit. Anyone else get the kit in their garage?

Free Zwift Trial

Newsletter Subscription

4
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x