Notable Zwift Events for the Weekend of November 11-12

This weekend’s notable events consist of a popular banded group ride, a special guest ride, the start of a popular race series, and two endurance group rides.


🀝 BanditZ Tronathon (Banded)

βœ… Popular Event γ€€βœ… Legacy Leaders γ€€βœ… No-Drop

Zwift made a few changes to the rubberbanding mode with the latest game release. Join the BanditZ Tronathon to see what the changes are all about! This group ride is one of the most popular each weekend and for good reason: the ride is no-drop, well-organized, and full of fun to keep you entertained as you trek up Alpe Du Zwift!

This weekend, the ride is quite a bit longer than usual, featuring the Four Horseman route which traverses the Watopia Hill, Volcano, Epic, and Alpe Du Zwift KOMs. This is also a great opportunity for riders to snag the Four Horseman route badge.

Sunday, November 12th @ 2:15pm UTC/9:15am EST/6:15am PST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/3916863


🀝 SPECIAL GUEST: Stage 1: World Tour – Movistar Team

βœ… Popular Event γ€€βœ… Special Guest Leader

As part of the World Tour Zwift Ride Series, Zwift is hosting select pros to lead a few group rides. These rides are a great opportunity to ask questions and get to know these pro cyclists. This specific ride will be with Albert Torres of Movistar, an extremely accomplished track and road rider. 

This group ride will be taking place over 60 minutes on the 2015 Richmond UCI Worlds course.

Saturday, November 11th @ 6:05pm UTC/1:05pm EST/10:05am PST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/3896116


πŸ₯‡ Herd Winter Racing

βœ… Popular Event γ€€βœ… Highly Competitive

Fancy a race this weekend? Join the HERD for their Winter Racing League. Unlike most races, there is only one category for each race, meaning all riders start together regardless of traditional category. This is a good opportunity for riders to grab some Zwift Power ranking points! This race is part of a 20-race series, but only riders’ top 16 results will count.

Riders will be racing on the new Going Coastal course in Watopia. Expect a fast and flat race!

Multiple time slots this weekend
Browse HERD Racing Events at zwift.com/events/tag/herdracing


🀝 Catrina’s Endurance 100k

βœ… Popular Event γ€€βœ… Endurance Ride γ€€βœ… Legacy Leaders γ€€βœ… Women Only

Calling all female Zwifters! Join Catrina Weiss for a fun social ride around the roads of the Makuri Islands. This is a 100-kilometer ride and the leader will be holding 2-2.5 w/kg throughout the ride. If you do find yourself falling behind, let riders know in the chat so you have the best chance of getting help and making it back to the main group.

The group ride will be on the Wandering Flats course in the Makuri Islands.

Saturday, November 11th @ 2pm UTC/9am EST/6am PST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/3898930


🀝 Bear Mountaineers do Climb

βœ… Fresh Event

This ride was originally created to help riders train to climb Bear Mountain in New York. But it can be a helpful training group for all riders! Leaders will be present in each category to help pace riders. The ultimate goal of these rides is to help riders improve their climbing ability.

This group ride will be taking place on the Shorelines and Summits course in Watopia – each category will be covering a different distance.

Sunday, November 12th @ 1:10pm UTC/8:10am EST/5:10am PST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/3916845

How We Make Our Picks

We choose each weekend’s Notable Events based on a variety of factors including:

  • Is the event unique/innovative in some way?
  • Are celebrities (pro riders, etc) attending/leading?
  • Are signup counts already high, meaning the event is extra-popular?
  • Does the ride include desirable unlocks or prizes?
  • Does the event appeal to ladies on Zwift? (We like to support this under-represented group!)
  • Is it for a good cause?
  • Is it just plain crazy (extra long races, world record attempts, etc)?
  • Is it a long-running, popular weekly event with a dedicated leader who deserves a shout out?

In the end, we want to call attention to events that are extra-special and therefore extra-appealing to Zwifters. If you think your event qualifies, comment below with a link/details and we may just include it in an upcoming post!

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!

Oli Chi
Oli Chihttps://zracecentral.com/
Oliver is a Zwift enthusiast who spends lots of time riding and racing on Zwift. While much of Oliver's time is spent being a kid, he manages to make time to create content about Zwift on his blog and YouTube channel ZRace Central.

2 COMMENTS

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dave T
16 days ago

Thankyou for the BanditZ mention Oli It’s much appreciated, I am biased but agree it’s a great ride

tronathon

Get Started on Zwift

Newest Featured Posts

Support This Site

Write a post, shop through us, donate or advertise. Learn more

NEWSLETTER SIGNUP

Zwift tips and news every 2 weeks! Click to subscribe.

2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x