Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of July 10-11

Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of July 10-11

Europe has been gripped by football fever this week.  The semi-finals of the European Championships have been hosted in London, where England took on Denmark and Italy played Spain.  It was an emotional week to say the least as Spain were beaten on penalties by Italy and England came from a goal down to beat Denmark 2-1 (we won’t discuss the dubious penalty).  This resulted in England reaching their first final in 55 years and they will face Italy on Sunday.

For England, this is monumental.  The nation has rejoiced.  So to celebrate the European Championship Final that is hosted on Sunday at 9pm CEST, I have highlighted rides that are connected to England and Italy.

Now, also I appreciate not everyone will be watching the European Championship Final. So I have also highlighted an event at that exact time for people to jump on their bike to enjoy, instead of watching the football. Let’s kick this off!

UK Armed Forces Boot Camp

A 70km long group ride with an expected average between 2.0-2.6wkg. Keep it social and get some miles done!

Saturday July 10 @ 10:30am CEST/9:30am BST
Sign up at zwift.com/uk/events/view/2174546

British Triathlon Summer Series – Group Ride

This group ride, part of the British Triathlon Summer Series, sees us head to the rolling roads of France. Keep turning those legs as we roll on through the roads of cycling’s homeland!

Saturday July 10 @ 5pm CEST/4pm BST/11am EDT/8am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/uk/events/view/2174637

Team Italy & Frenchy Fuzion Endurance Race

This weekly race is hosted by Team Italy. All the categories begin together, so it’s a challenge for everyone! This week it’s a 70km effort on Watopia’s Big Foot Hills route.

Sunday July 11 @ 9:20am CEST/8:20am BST
Sign up at zwift.com/uk/events/view/2176039

GardaBikeHotel Social Ride

For those that don’t know, Lake Garda is situated in the north of Italy and is stunning.  This hotel specializes in cycling vacations and guests experience the culture and beauty of the Italian lakes and mountains.  The hotel offers tours to other iconic cycling destinations including Stelvio, Dolomites, Piedmont, Adriatic Coast, Rome, Tuscany, and Lake Como.

These rides are led by one of GardaBikeHotel‘s friendly professional cycling guides. The routes change every week (60 minutes on Sand and Sequoias this week) and are paced around 2.0 watts per kg to make sure everyone can join in and enjoy the fun.

Sunday July 11 @ 5pm CEST/4pm BST/11am EDT/8am PDT
Sign up at https://www.zwift.com/uk/events/view/2176138

Fun is Fast: France Gran Fondos

Who doesn’t love a good Gran Fondo? A couple of nice routes to ride, depending on your length preference: Petit Boucle route at 61.8km or Casse-Pattes at 36.8km. If you want to escape the football madness, probably best off with the longer route…

Sunday July 11 @ 9pm CEST/8pm BST/3pm EDT/12pm PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2158749


Or view other fondo event time slots here >

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!

About The Author

Tim Perkin

Tim is a six-year cancer survivor who has finally regained and surpassed pre-cancer fitness levels through the intense use of Zwift. For news about good events on Zwift follow him on Twitter @GoZwiftTim.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andrea Anastasio
2 months ago

Hi guys!!😃
Thanks for sharing one of our Team Italy’s events on Zwift Insider!
Join our group on Facebook 👇
https://www.facebook.com/groups/zwiftitaly
Forza Italia!!!🇮🇹🇮🇹💪

Free Zwift Trial

Newsletter Subscription

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x