With more big events than ever in our virtual cycling paradise, it’s easy to miss some really cool rides! Here are 5 events this weekend that you won’t want to miss.

Special thanks to Jesper at ZwiftHacks with his Events app which provides powerful event filtering tools so we can narrow the weekend list from 400+ events to just a handful.

Haute Route Community Rides // Quatch Quest

Ready for a challenge? Hit the tough Quatch Quest route with other riders in your category. Go easy if you’d like, or go all-in for a race.

Best of all, this ride helps doctors on the front lines of the pandemic! All miles ridden will be donated to support Mexican doctors working against COVID-19.

Saturday, 2:30 pm BST / 9:30 am EDT / 6:30 am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/742963

Tour for All Stage 4 Goes Up Up Up!

Stage 4 of Zwift’s biggest-ever fundraiser series begins tomorrow (Saturday)! This stage is all about the big climbs, with group rides and races up the Alpe and Epic KOM.

Learn more about the Tour for All, then join a ride or run. You can make it an easy group ride, or go for a race effort.

Multiple events throughout the day. See ride schedule at zwift.com/tfaride, run schedule at zwift.com/tfarun

Sammy’s Ride To Beat Arthritis

Here’s a ride we stumbled across that deserves the community’s support. We’re short on details, but what we know is enough! The event description simply says “Riding the Tour of Fire and Ice route finishing at the top of Alpe Du Zwift with Samantha who is 8 and is cycling to try and stay on top of arthritis in her knees and back.”

Sign up, get a solid workout, and support little Samantha!

Saturday, 9:00 pm BST / 4:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/789690

GoRigoGo Mountain Rampage

Join Rigoberto Urán of Education First Pro Cycling for an all out effort to the top of the Epic KOM. This ride is short (7.5 miles), but it’s gonna hurt!

Rigo will lead out the group and it’s going to be full gas from the get go. Try to stay with the Yellow Beacon for as long as possible.

Saturday, 3:00 pm BST / 10:00 am EDT / 7:00 am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/787655

BC Bike Race: Ride To Win with Geoff Kabush

Ride with accomplished Canadian MTB pro Geoff Kabush, unlock a new kit, and be entered into multiple prize drawings! Get all the details of this weekend’s ride series >

Multiple ride times scheduled, see details at zwift.com/events/series/bcbr-ride-to-win-with-geoff-kabush/

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments! And if you participate in any of these events, let us know how your ride went.