Lots going on this weekend: some long/hard events, and the first community-hosted France and Paris map rides. Ride on!

Special thanks to Jesper at ZwiftHacks with his Events app which provides powerful event filtering tools that help us create this list each week.

Norseman Festival of Climbing: Uber Pretzel Race

The Norseman 2020 Training Series culminates in this weekend’s Uber Pretzel Race. Do you have what it takes to finish what may be Zwift’s toughest route? You’ll unlock the exclusive Norseman jersey if you do!

Multiple event times, see zwift.com/events/series/the-norseman-2020 for details

Zwift Fondo 2020 Series (Southern Hemisphere)

The last event in a 3-month Fondo series targeting the Southern Hemisphere, these events have plenty of time slots that work for Northerners also.

Multiple event times, see zwift.com/events/series/fondos-2020-series for details

PMC 2020 Ride

The Pan-Mass Challenge is an annual bike-a-thon that raises more money for charity than any other single event in the US. 100% of rider-raised dollars are donated to the world-renowned Dana-Farber Cancer Institute (Massachusetts) for cancer research and treatment.

Instead of riding the traditional routes that span dozens of towns across Massachusetts, this year’s PMC participants will ride or show their support through individual activities – on or off the bike. The goal is to raise $41 million for Dana-Farber,

A 60-minute group ride kicks off everyone’s efforts on Zwift, and will be streamed on pmc.org and the PMC’s Facebook page. Those interested in participating can register here, however, no advance sign-up is required to participate.

Group ride participants will include six-time US National Cyclocross Champion Tim Johnson and his special guest, Emma White! Emma is a UCI World Track Champion, a member of the 2020 US Olympic Long Team, and a competitor in the first-ever Virtual Tour de France.

Saturday 1:05pm BST/8:05am EDT/5:05am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/967221

LEQPxCDC Ventoux Badge Hunter Ride

Take on Zwift’s new Mont Ventoux in this special edition of L’Equipe Provence’s Badge Hunter Series! “It won’t be easy, no ascent of the Ventoux ever is. “

LEQ has partnered with Café du Cycliste to take on the Giant of Provence for an exclusive chance to collect your own REAL Ventoux badge! Signup with Café du Cycliste, defeat the Bald Mountain on August 2nd, and you’ll received a limited edition Ventoux Badge to celebrate this epic ride!

Sunday 7:30am BST/2:30am EDT/Saturday 11:30pm PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/983376

Group Rides in France (and Paris)!

Now that the Virtual Tour de France has wrapped up, Zwift is allowing community-led group rides onto the new France and Paris maps. So if you’re wanting to explore Zwift’s newest routes, this weekend is a wonderful time to do it, with plenty of events throughout the weekend.

FYI: France is being added to the guest world rotation for free riding beginning August 10th.

View all upcoming events on France map >
View all upcoming events on Paris map >

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!