It’s summer in the Nothern Hemisphere, but Zwift isn’t slowing down! We’ve still got hundreds of daily events on the calendar, from weekly regulars to special one-offs. Here are 6 events this weekend you may want to check out.

Special thanks to Jesper at ZwiftHacks with his Events app which provides powerful event filtering tools that help us create this list each week.

Scott Celebration Group Ride

This event kicks of Scott Week, a celebration of all things cycling. Join a pile of pro athletes as well as hundreds of fellow Zwifters for a ride on London’s challening Triple Loops route! Three categories to choose from, with category A being the fastest and longest ride. Treat it like a casual group ride, or race with those who want to race. It’s all good!

Sunday 4pm BST/11am EDT/8am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/899713

ZRS Seaside Solstice 5k Run

The Seaside Solstice 5k is the next installment of the Zwift Race Series, and it’s coming in hot this weekend! Get a taste of summer as we chase the sun through Watopia 5k Loop. Complete the race to unlock the Summer Kit and matching Ciele Cap!

Multiple event times
Sign up at zwift.com/events/series/zwift-race-series-running/

Ride For #KaiFight77

This is charity ride is in support of BMX Elite Athlete Kai Sakakibara who crashed heavily in February 2020 sustaining a traumatic brain injury (read about his rehab progress here). The charity ride will be led by Kai’s sister, Saya Sakakibara. It will be 77 mins in length to reflect Kai’s permanent race number #77.

Many of Kai’s friends from the BMX, MTB, and road cycling disciplines along with other athletes including professional skiers will be participating. All Zwifters are invited as well!

Donations can be made at road2recovery.com/cause-view/kai-sakakibara/.

Saturday 11am BST/6am EDT/3am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/897137

Watch the Virtual Joe Martin Stage Race

Watch the world’s top Zwift teams go at it in the first-ever Virtual Joe Martin Stage Race! Learn more here.

It begins today (Friday) with an ITT event, then we have a race on Saturday and Sunday as well (see below). Watch the live-streamed races on Zwift Community Live’s YouTube channel – race videos are embedded below as well.

Cycling Ireland Innsbruck Classic

Cycling Ireland‘s Saturday race series has been very popular since it launched, and this Saturday’s event looks to be continuing that trend with hundreds already signed up. Two laps of Innsbruck’s challenging 2018 UCI Worlds Short Lap – do you have what it takes? As the Irish like to say, it’ll be a whale of time!

Saturday 10am BST/5am EDT/2am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/880113

Norseman Group Rides and Runs

The Norseman 2020 Training Series has begun, and this weekend sees our first group rides and runs! There are multiple group ride times on Saturday, and multiple runs on Sunday. These aren’t races, but group events. Some will treat them as a race, but you do whatever you’d like!

See event schedule at zwift.com/events/series/the-norseman-2020/

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!