Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of May 22-23

Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of May 22-23

Triathlon is a tough discipline: to be successful you must be a master of both the water and the road. Fortunately, there are plenty of events on Zwift to help hone your skills. I have highlighted some events that will fill the weekend.

Triathletes on Zwift Saturday Endurance Workout

This is really an endurance session at 167 minutes in length and is part of a 30-week progressive series that builds from tempo to sub-threshold-focused workout efforts. 

Saturday May 22 @ 2:05PM CEST/1:05PM BST/8:05AM ET/5:05AM PT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2089257

2XU Brick Training Series, George Goodwin Bike Workout

A 60 minute ‘brick’ training session designed for triathletes.  This session is from George Goodwin, a British professional triathlete.  This is part of the 2XU Brick Training Series, an epic 6-week event with top 2XU Pro Triathletes riding and running their favourite workouts throughout Zwift.

Complete and unlock the 2XU Cycling Kit.

Multiple times, see zwift.com/events/series/2xu-brick-training-series for details

LEQP Provence Badge Hunter Series

Our friends at LEQP are undertaking “the big one” – PRL Full.  This is ideal training for anyone doing the Ironman who needs to clock up serious mileage on the bike.

Sunday May 23 @ 8:30AM CEST/7:30AM BST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2091119

TOWER 26 Race Series – 56 Mile Bike Segment, 13.1 Mile Run Segment

A Half Ironman race distance, without drafting!  Part of the training program for Tower 26. Ideal for those who fancy something a bit different. Separate events for rides and runs.

Multiple dates/times. See zwift.com/events/tag/tower26 for details.

British Triathlon Summer Series – Group Ride

A group ride, part of the British Triathlon Summer Series.  Your chance to ride with fellow triathletes at a relaxed pace.

Saturday May 22 @ 5:00PM CEST/4:00PM BST/11AM ET/8AM PT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2089314

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!

About The Author

Tim Perkin

Tim is a six-year cancer survivor who has finally regained and surpassed pre-cancer fitness levels through the intense use of Zwift. For news about good events on Zwift follow him on Twitter @GoZwiftTim.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Free Zwift Trial

Newsletter Subscription

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x