The Virtual Tour de France has wrapped up, but we’ve still got plenty of fun events this weekend. Here are our top 5 picks for Saturday and Sunday!

Special thanks to Jesper at ZwiftHacks with his Events app which provides powerful event filtering tools that help us create this list each week.

Alpecin Cycling Series

This Sunday sees the second in a Euro-centric monthly fondo series in partnership with pro team Alpecin Cycling. The “Alpecin Cycling Series” includes a big prize drawing and a chance to try to hold the wheel of cycling superstar Mathieu Van der Poel. Read event details >

Sunday 9am BST/4am EDT/1am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/887332

ZRS: Balade a Paris

Bienvenue à Paris! Be a part of Zwift’s very first run event in Paris. Fall in love with the Champs-Élysées. Explore the Arc de Triomphe. Admire the Place de la Concorde. The races are 10km in length, and there are multiple events throughout the weekend so you can find a time that works.

Multiple event times, see zwift.com/events/series/zwift-race-series-running for details

111 – Strongman Racing Series

Looking for a slightly longer race this weekend? Lots of signups for this Colombia-centric race with non-standard w/kg category bands!

Includes “raffles, prizes, and surprises for participants who complete the event.”

Saturday 2pm BST/9am EDT/6am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/907825

JDRF My Ride 100

JDRF, Team Type 1, and Zwift have arranged a virtual replacement to one of the big IRL Riding for a Cure charity rides. It happens this Saturday over multiple distances (20-100 miles) on Watopia’s Waistband and YOU are invited!

Whether you ride Saturday to support JDRF and Team Type 1, or you’re riding AND fundraising for this amazing cause; whether you’re in it for the fun, or you’re a T1D trying out cycling for the first time, they would love to see you at this event! Read all about Team Type 1 and JDRF in yesterday’s Zwift Insider post >

Saturday 3pm BST/10am EDT/7am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/939027

“Yowamushi Pedal” Group Ride with Watanabe Sensei

Manga and anime fans – enjoy a casual-paced 2.0 w/kg group ride with Wataru Watanabe, author of the comic “Yowamushi Pedal” and Yamato Shirota, ex-pro racer of JPT Utsunomiya Blitzen.

Sunday 1:30am BST/Saturday 8:30pm EDT/5:30pm PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/973495

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!