Tomorrow, February 8th, Zwift is hosting a fundraiser ride that works differently than any ride we can recall from Zwift’s past. And it’s gonna be MASSIVE – the biggest single group ride in Zwift’s history!

But first, a little background.

About Fight ALS

In 2017, pro cyclist André Greipel’s mother Gudrun passed away after a long fight with ALS (otherwise known as Lou Gehrig’s Disease). ALS is a brain disease affecting 450,000 people across the globe. It impacts nerve cells, deteriorating muscle control and eventually paralyzing patients. Many die within five years after diagnosis.

The donations for this event go entirely to ALS researcher Professor Prudlo, currently conducting research at the DZNE, the German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases.

$1 Per Rider

Zwift will donate $1 for every Zwifter that joins the rides the ride, up to $10,000! We already have over 6,300 riders signed up. Let’s make it 10k!

Additional Fundraising

You may also donate directly via Paypal or other methods. Imagine if each rider participating also donated $5? See donation info and link here.

Ride Schedule and Details

The ride is 60 minutes long, at a 2-2.5w/kg pace, on the Watopia’s Waistband route. It is scheduled for Saturday, February 8th, at 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern/5pm GMT.

Everyone completing the ride with unlock the Fight ALS kit.

See event on zwift.com >