With more big events than ever in our virtual cycling paradise, it’s easy to miss some really cool rides! Here are 5 events this weekend that you won’t want to miss.

Special thanks to Jesper at ZwiftHacks with his Events app which provides powerful event filtering tools so we can narrow the weekend list from 400+ events to just a handful.

Climb with N.Quintana & W. Barguil // Arkea-Samsic p/b Canyon

Join the team Arkea-Samsic ride led by world-renowned climbers Nairo Quintana and Warren Barguil. Climb the epic KOM on your Canyon Ultimate with the two pros at an easy pace at the bottom ramping up to a race pace at the top of the climb. Try to hang on as long as possible! Arkea Pro Cycling Team women riders will be present too.

Saturday, 4:45 pm BST / 11:45 am EDT / 8:45 am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/743143

Join the Tour for All

Zwift’s massive Tour for All fundraiser series is in full swing, and this weekend’s events are going to be a blast! Learn more about the Tour for All, then join a ride or run. You can make it an easy group ride, or go for a race effort.

Multiple events throughout the day. See ride schedule at zwift.com/tfaride, run schedule at zwift.com/tfarun

Wahoo Shred Sessions

The just-announced Wahoo Shred Sessions bring top MTB stars to Zwift to lead a special series of group rides centered around the Jungle Circuit. Events are held on Wednesdays and Saturdays, and tomorrow’s events are already showing hundreds of signups apiece. Get some!

See the series events schedule at zwift.com/events/series/wahoo-shred-sessions

Ride a Fondo

Fondos are long, mass-start rides which you can ride at your pace. Many riders will race the event, but for some, simply finishing the challenging course is victory enough! We’ve selected two fondos to feature this weekend:

Movistar Team Charity Ride, in support of Red Cross

Unlock the achievement badge for Watopia’s Muir and the Mountain route while joining Movistar pros including Alejandro Valverde, Enric Mas, Carlos Verona, Barbara Guarischi, Aude Biannic and many other big names from both men’s and women’s squads. This ride is in support of the Spanish Red Cross, to help health workers and those most affected by COVID-19.

Donate to the Spanish Red Cross at movte.am/RedCross

Movistar has also set up a contest where you can win Alejandro Valverde’s 2019 Canyon Ultimate CF SLX! Check out this Facebook post for info on how to join.

Saturday @ 11 am BST / 6 am EDT / 3 am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/687216

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments! And if you participate in any of these events, let us know how your ride went.