Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of June 19-20

Top Zwift Events for the Weekend of June 19-20

Ever get the feeling that despite all the training and the effort, you just can’t get the extra watts you desire? That despite working hard to improving your sprinting, you again get pipped at the line? Does it feel like you are just literally ‘going round in circles’?

To acknowledge this and to laugh at the fact that often in life we can literally find ourselves ‘going round in circles,’ I have selected events that are multiple lap events for this weekend’s list!

FZR Masters Race

FZR offers a weekend race where you can race against others in your own age group.  Race lengths are ~1.5-2 hours. This week it is 8 laps of the Innsbruckring!

Saturday June 19 @ 8:15am CEST/7:15am BST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/2139771

Herd Summer Racing League

It’s time for the final event in the Herd Summer Racing League! This one is brutal. Racers will take on up to 10 laps of the Watopia Hilly Route!

Multiple event times on Saturday June 19, see ZwiftHacks event listing

DIRT DADurday Chase Race

20 laps of Downtown Dolphin! 39.3km. This feels like the equivalent to the Indy 500, but on bikes!

The riders will be challenged to work together using the draft and group tactics in order to catch the category ahead of them while also holding off the categories that started later. Teamwork with a twist!

Saturday June 19 @ 1pm CEST/12pm BST/7am EST
Sig
n up at zwift.com/events/view/2139834

(a second event is held 2 hours and 45 minutes later)

3R Volcano Circuit – 6 Laps

Pretty straightforward: 6 laps of the Volcano Circuit.

Sunday June 20 @ 10:05am CEST/9:05am BST
Sign up at https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2141154

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments!

About The Author

Tim Perkin

Tim is a six-year cancer survivor who has finally regained and surpassed pre-cancer fitness levels through the intense use of Zwift. For news about good events on Zwift follow him on Twitter @GoZwiftTim.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
4 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
MATTHEW YANKOW
MATTHEW YANKOW
4 months ago

We are giving a shot at breaking the 2h barrier for a 100k this Sunday. Gonna be ‘fun’ everyone come and lend a wheel.

KISS 100 2hr Challenge https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2141212

MATTHEW YANKOW
MATTHEW YANKOW
4 months ago
Reply to  Tim Perkin

Just under 6 laps. We are thinking the flater the course the better it will be. The other option was something on crit city with only aero power ups with someone always on front using it.

Alex Martins
Alex Martins
4 months ago

Joaquim Agostinho Ride, saturday, 9am, London Time, road to sky. All Cats are welcome!

https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2142333

Free Zwift Trial

Newsletter Subscription

4
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x