With more big events than ever in our virtual cycling paradise, it’s easy to miss some really cool rides! Here are 5 events this weekend that you won’t want to miss.

Special thanks to Jesper at ZwiftHacks with his Events app which provides powerful event filtering tools so we can narrow the weekend list from 400+ events to just a handful.

Esteban Chaves’ Ride For Smile

Join Mitchelton–Scott pro rider Esteban Chaves for a fun, fundraising ride. 100% of donations will go to the Dan Marino Foundation and the Esteban Chaves Foundation: two organizations coming together to help children overcome physical and developmental disabilities. Charitable gifts are encouraged but not required.

Donate at: http://haku.ly/645ae3d3

This ride is all about fun! 60 minutes on Watopia’s Out and Back Again for all levels of riders!

Sunday, 4 pm BST / 11 am EDT / 8 am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/787571

PACK 1.5 Beginners Ride – Coffee with Karen

This event is an easy, beginner-friendly ride aimed at Zwifters looking for a group ride experience at an average lap pace of around 1.5w/kg for 45 minutes. If you’re not speedy and you’re new to group rides here’s a great place to start!

Saturday, 9:30am BST, 4:30am EDT, 1:30am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/802082

ZHR Clydesdale Race

It can be frustrating to always race against others much lighter than yourself, no matter how strong you are! We like the idea of a race for Clydesdales (men over 84kg) and Athenas (women over 70kg), and this race does just that. 5 different categories to choose from (2 for women, 3 for men) based on the Marine Corps divisions for Clydesdale and Athena athletes. 

Saturday, 3:05pm BST / 10:05am EDT / 7:05am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/802140

Fearless AGES Women’s Race

Ladies: care to see how you stand up against other women your age? This race is for you! Categories correspond to your age, rather than rider strength or fitness. A: 29 years or under, B: 30-39 years, C: 40-49 years, D: 50-59 years, E: 60 years and over.

Saturday, 7:30pm BST / 2:30pm EDT / 11:30am PDT
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/802179

EUROSPORT Polska “eOTA Wyscig Amatorow” Series by ZTPL.CC

This weekly stage race, mostly for amateurs, is being broadcast on EUROSPORT1, and Eurosport’s FB and YT pages. The best male and female racers at the end of the stages will be announced. Race one or all of the stages and watch for top cyclists from around the world out there on course with you!

Saturday, 10:00am BST / 5:00am EDT / 2:00am PST
Sign up at zwift.com/events/view/802090

Your Thoughts

Got other events that stand out this weekend? Share below in the comments! And if you participate in any of these events, let us know how your ride went.